When You Get Up Close & Personal With A Bunch Of Plants Living In Your Living Room…

My indoor garden is going very well. I love it. Its a pity I never thought to do this a lot sooner. I get to enjoy the beauty of my plants so much more. Watering is 100 times easier. Whilst everything is drying up outside in the burning sun. My indoor plants stay moist…

19904965_465235137185604_358693351459066984_n

I brought the gladioli indoors. I love the flowers, but out side I don’t see them near as much as I do indoors. The colour, the shape, the purple stamen. They are gorgeous. I want to buy a lot more gladioli bulbs for next year. The foliage is lovely as well, it looks quite tropical…

19989490_466175683758216_4902409420133368749_n

I’m pleased with the way my Dahlia is flowering indoors. It did have one bud when I brought it indoors & it did seem to take ages to open, but now its open ‘Wooo!’ So beautiful. There is the start of tiny buds developing. I’m hoping they grow & bloom…

I have still got lots of space to fill in my first garden room. I want to have the illusion of walking into a beautiful Victorian orangery…Or a greenhouse at kew gardens…I want to be surrounded by plants…

The great thing about creating a indoor garden, is it is there all year & I can buy 1 tinsy plant to admire, where as in a garden it disappears into the rest of the garden, unless you allow it space to grow & spread of course. Then there’s the weeding, the watering, going back indoors because it’s raining, burning hot sun, all the noisy neighbours are out in force…

I bought 4 new plants today. 2 of them were tiny. They would disappear in the garden. Actually they would die…but they have got such beautiful foliage, both shape, texture & colour. Here I am wandering around, picking up baby pot plants, fondling leaves, inspecting the flowers in great detail, up close & personal…I know, what am I on, lol…

Flower power!…Sorry…I know…I will stop now & go fondle my Jade plant…

Leave a Reply

