Posted in Indoor Garden

Bringing The Outside In – Bonsai Trees Instead Trees & Weeds…

I feel quite excited at creating my indoor garden. It is going to look & feel amazing. So far I have started clearing the living room ready to get painting. I even dug out some paint from the back of a cupboard. I have also been researching what outdoor plants I can bring indoors…

I can more or less bring any plant indoors, as long as it has enough light, water & nutrients. I was talking to my Dad about my ideas, I don’t think he can quite visualise what I have in my mind, but he says I can bring any plant indoors…

I need to buy new compost & scrub my pots. I seem to have a wood lice infestation outside, it must be all that rotting decking…I don’t want to risk bringing them indoors…I was thinking ‘Bonsai’…Bonsai’s are outdoor plants. I love bonsai’s. So I am going to train all my plants to be bonsai’s, but more restricted plants in deeper pots…

I have got honeysuckle, jasmine, clematis…which I would like to train indoors. Also the dark red crab apple tree, my friend bought me, when my Mum passed away. I am going to bring it indoors & train it to be a large bonsai…

I could really get into keeping bonsai’s…I love fairy/miniature gardens too. I will need to place a lot of mirrors to bounce light around the room & strategically placed LED spot lights. Then ensure I water enough, so the plant does not dry out & die…

Author:

I am a quiet, easy going, fun loving, curvy lady. I have been married for 25 years, we have got 4 wonderful kids aged 27-20-23-16 & our gorgeous little grand daughter... I am on my 'healthy eating' weight loss journey, but I want to also blog about my other interests, from gardening to the paranormal & many other thing's in between...

Leave a Reply

