Trompe l’oeil – Mirrors to give the illusion of more plants – My Indoor Garden In The Making…

Fuchsias As Houseplants:

Yeesss! I can bring my fuchsias in doors. I love fuchsias, they are one of my favourite flowers. They need to be placed in a bright sunny area, but not direct sun light & kept moist, not soggy. I am going to grow lots of them in hanging planters in my kitchen, which has dual facing south & east windows as well as 2 sky lights…Apparently fuchsias absorb the moisture…

I got started on creating my indoor garden. I am clearing the living room ready to paint. I want to get the paint which reflects light, making the room up to 50% brighter. Then I am going to add mirrors in strategic places to bounce light around the room. I will use LED spot lights in dark areas. Adding mirrors will also double the plants…

I want to place mirrors to see the reflection of plants rather then the reflection of my self. I like the idea of the gate looking like it is going through to a garden. I suppose it would look silly have a gate in your living room, lol…

I love trompe l’oeil as well…

I want to add depth to my indoor garden; the illusion of being in a bigger garden, as if the garden is made up of rooms & I could step through into another part of my huge garden…

Leave a Reply

